This is what I want to deal with winter and the power of Pintrest

Wishlist

There’s a certain theorem, a law of nature more powerful than the force of gravity, a chain reaction to which in comparison an atomic decay is nothing at all, and in my world this Dark Force is known as “The power of Pinterest“.

Is there a new hideous, questionable and shameful trend?

Initially I despise it, I’m horrified by it, I criticize it, I engage in a War of the Worlds on Twitter to educate the web and preach about why not to adopt such trend.

Then I open Pinterest and see those very shoes that I hated sublimely worn by a pair of beautiful, stylish and long-legged editors.

In the space of fifteen minutes, I’m already creating boards where to store megabytes of photos and shamelessly declaring my visceral love for synthetic Swiffer furs.

All this because I have a weak mind, easily corruptible as only that of a Scientology follower and I change my mind more easily than a litmus test.
Now, let’s see what I would like for this coming February winter time.

A BACKPACK
1.jpg
A MAXI COAT
maxi coat.jpeg
BLACK AND WHITE STAN SMITHS
stan smiths.jpg

I hated them, but then I opened Pinterest and now I want them a lot.

FLARED JEANS
flare.jpg

They’ll look awful on me, but I wan to believe.

A DW WATCH

dw.jpg

All the nordic fashion bloggers I stalk on the internet have it. I want it too, I want ot stop feeling different like when in primary school when all the other girls had a Barbie-mobile an dI did not. 

 

Leave a Reply

