Zara and the total denim for S/S 2015

I mentioned before the return of the denim miniskirt. In all honestly, just a few years ago my mother handed me a denim skirt she used to wear back in the 70s, and I promptly told her it was hideous and to please put it back in the dark closet where it belongs. Of course, on Mars as on Earth, Karma is the great power that rules the world; fast forward to now and I find myself surrounded by denim, wondering where on earth that denim skirt I snobbed a few years ago has gone. I haven’t found it yet, and thanks to my damaged chakra probably never will.

The rule that governs and commands the output of new pieces, editorial and mini collections in fast-fashion stores is to me just as dark as nomenclature in chemistry despite the years of high school.

I honestly struggle to understand what logic is used, probably the logic of chance and chaos. logic of which I strive to remain blissfully ignorant, since the only important thing is that shops such as Zara continue to shamelessly copy collections after collections of famous designers as expensive as an albino dragon leather bag.

Fashion is unstable, but this season at least we a have a certain staple: 70s and the excessive use of denim everywhere. Everywhere. In these latest Zara releases we have everything we need to jump back in time: shirt dress with buttons, flared jeans, wide maxi dresses, shirt to tie below the waist wannabe Brigitte Bardot,  teenage hippie overalls and American Hustle minis.

zara_denim editorial_spring 2015_jeans_vaquero_tejano_primavera 2015_front row blog_4

zara_denim editorial_spring 2015_jeans_vaquero_tejano_primavera 2015_front row blog_6

zara_denim editorial_spring 2015_jeans_vaquero_tejano_primavera 2015_front row blog_8

One response to “Zara and the total denim for S/S 2015

Leave a Reply

